EnCana to Present at Two Investor Conferences

Calgary, June 17, 2002 - EnCana Corporation (TSX, NYSE: ECA) will be presenting at the following two investor conferences:

Fourteenth Annual Oil and Gas Investment Symposium sponsored by the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers (CAPP) - Monday, June 17, 2002

  • Location: Calgary, Alberta
  • Time: 4:30 p.m. Mountain time (6:30 p.m. EST) for approximately 45 minutes
  • Live Web cast URL details (http://209.61.133.144/events/capp/061602/index.php)
  • Archive details: available within 24-48 hours after the presentation

Banc of America’s Energy & Power Conference - Wednesday, June 19, 2002

  • Location: New York, NY
  • Time: 8:00 a.m. EST (6:00 a.m. Calgary time) for approximately 30 minutes
  • Live Web cast URL (http://www.veracast.com/webcasts/BAS/energy-2002/id76301197.cfm)
  • Archive details: available until July 5, 2002, 7:00 p.m. EST

Both presentations will include information concerning the Company’s performance, strategy and outlook. It is recommended that users access the Web cast approximately 10 minutes before its scheduled start time. Links to both Web casts and presentations slides will also be available via EnCana’s Web site, www.encana.com, under “Investor Relations / Presentations.”

EnCana, with an enterprise value of approximately $30 billion, is the largest North American based independent oil and gas company, driven to be the industry's best-in-class benchmark in production cost, per-share growth and value creation.

For further information please contact EnCana Corporation:

Investor Contact:
Sheila McIntosh
Senior Vice-President, Investor Relations
(403) 290-2194
investor.relations@EnCana.com

Greg Kist
Manager, Investor Relations
(403) 266-8495

Media Contact:
Alan Boras
Manager, Media Relations
(403) 266-8300

ECA stock price

TSX $14.27 Can -0.540

NYSE $11.11 USD -0.510

As of 2017-12-15 16:03. Minimum 15 minute delay