EnCana Founders honoured by University of Alberta

EDMONTON, March 14 - David O'Brien, chairman and Gwyn Morgan, president, EnCana Corporation, were honoured Thursday night, March 13, as the 22nd recipients of the Canadian Business Leader Award (CBLA).

O'Brien and Morgan are the first dual recipients in the history of the CBLA, first presented in 1982. The award was presented at a gala dinner at Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton.

Morgan and O'Brien are being recognized for two reasons, said Dean Mike Percy. "Each, through a lifetime of leadership and public service, has earned honour and recognition; both, through their ground-breaking work to combine the power and strength of Alberta Energy Company and PanCanadian Energy, have created a unique Canadian powerhouse able to compete around the world with the world's best."

The Canadian Business Leader Award was established in 1981 by the University of Alberta School of Business and its Business Advisory Council. The award is designed to recognize individuals whose careers exemplify the unique Canadian combination of entrepreneurial leadership and dedication to community that have made Canadian companies known round the world.

The text of the remarks by David O'Brien, Chairman and Gwyn Morgan, President & CEO is available.

ECA stock price

TSX $16.18 Can -0.310

NYSE $12.62 USD -0.210

As of 2018-04-24 16:01. Minimum 15 minute delay